Maybelline Fit Me! Dewy + Smooth Foundation

100_5724

I am a combination skin diva, but despite my face’s propensity for oil, I decided to try out a nice dewy glow for spring/summer. So here I am with the Maybelline Fit Me Dewy + Smooth Foundation. I’ve already gone through a bottle of the matte formula and this was only $6 which led me into giving this luminous formula a go!

100_5734

The packaging is very sleek and compact, with a twist-off cap that makes it perfect for travel. The downside it that the product itself is quite runny, but there is no pump on the bottle. During initial applications, I always ended up applying way too much because it would pour out way too much product. The best application of this product that I’ve found (separate from simply ordering a pump online) comes from dipping a cotton swab into the product, dotting it on your face, and blending it in with a sponge.100_5716

In terms of actual application, I would place this foundation in the medium coverage range. 1 layer gives me a light dusting over my dark spots and a second layer leaves a faint shadow of the marks. This personally does not bother me, but if you’re looking for something that’s really full coverage, I’d skip this. The main issue is that the product does look a bit cakey and unnatural on my face if I apply to much, but the packaging makes it hard to control the amount of product dispensed. When you do manage to get the perfect amount on your face, it feels very light-weight and looks incredibly natural. The issue lies in managing to get that perfect amount.

It also works best when paired with a pore-minimizing primer if your pores like to show your face like mine do. The foundation claims to be dewy plus “smooth” and I’m not sure whether or not smooth was meant to imply smoothing over pores, because it surely does not.

Thanks for reading!

Until next time, have an awesome rest of your day and an amazing rest of your week!

YouTube ♥ Tumblr ♥ Instagram ♥ Twitter

Leave a Reply

