Beauty Empties

100_5869new

The satisfaction in an empties post comes not from the fact that I ever acquired the stuff, but that I was actually courageous enough to finish them, regardless of it I like it or not. Here are 6 beauty items that I finally managed to empty out.

1: Revlon ColorStay Foundation for Normal/Dry Skin

This foundation was my main squeeze. I cannot stand buying foundation. They’re literally little bottles of unsatisfied claims. Fortunately, I actually loved this. It wasn’t as drying on my skin as it could be, the ColorStay range has a great color and skin type selection, the coverage is great, and it stays on the skin for hours (definitely not 24, but I usually go a good 8).

2: Elf Makeup Mist and Set

Now this won’t do the magic of greatly extending the life of your makeup, but if you like to bake, layer up, and wet your makeup for extra intense metallics, then this might be your jam. It revives my face and has cool ingredients like green tea, aloe, and vitamins. The downside is the mist is more of a water park spray.

3: tgin Twist and Define Cream

I’ve used this for both twist outs and wash-and-gos and have mixed opinions. First of all, it works. Did it give me the best twist out of my life? No. But it did get the job done. The problem is, you have to use a sparing amount or it will dry, leaving white flakes in your hair. With the wash-and-go, it kept my curls ultra-defined and neat for days, but the same flake problem exists. Products that require sparing amounts are generally not products that work for me.

4: Nivea Creme Moisture Body Wash

I don’t usually have any exceptional feelings about body wash and I don’t have exceptional feelings about this. I like it, would more than likely buy it again, and it’s great for shaving with. It works well, but it’s not life changing.

5: Mary Kay Timewise Even Complexion Mask

This was supposed to be anti-aging, but I just use it as a skin booster. It leaves my face ultra-smooth and helps my acne, without sucking every ounce of water from my skin. If you want to hear more about it, you can find it in the little piece on the few masks I actually stan for.

6: Mary Kay Clarifying Mask in Formula 3 (Oily Skin)

It made my skin smooth and is a pretty lavender color. It also smells like a bottle of Elmer’s glue and has a very similar consistency to it when you spread it on your face. I’m not planning on repurchasing it, because I did not believe that it did anything exceptional for my skin and it can’t be ordered online.

Thanks for reading!

Until next time, have an awesome rest of your day and an amazing rest of your week!

YouTube ♥ Tumblr ♥ Instagram ♥ Twitter

One thought on “Beauty Empties

  1. luxary idolatry says:

    Very nice post! I have used &&& love some of those products.

    Check out my blog, I post about makeup, self image, and free items!!!! Who doesn’t love free. In a couple of weeks I’ll be posting a review on a patchology mask along with a promo discount code!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

