Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lipstick

100_5912

And now I introduce you to one of my many panic purchases from Ulta! Every time I step into that store, I always feel a weird pressure to explain my presence by picking up a non-drugstore item (I’m working through my issues), and this time around it was the Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lipstick in Fired Up! Priced at $12 each, the line offers 12 shades: half satin, half matte and a mix of nudes, pinks, and reds.

The website claims that the lipsticks are made with hydra-boosting MOISTURE-WRAP™ technology for a “creamy, conditioning and ultra-smooth” application and feel. Moisture Wrap tech sounds a bit gimmicky to me, but I do believe that, for a matter lipstick, it lives up to the claim. Applying it reminds me a bit of putting on Chapstick. It doesn’t feel heavy on the lips and I even forget that it’s on sometimes, because it really does feel like I’m just wearing a lip balm. The main plus is that it isn’t drying on the lips at all! I wouldn’t describe it as hydrating, but it does have an incredibly comfortable wear, no matter how long you keep it on.

One concern I did originally have with the lipstick is that it felt the slightest bit patchy. It’s not particularly noticeable, but I do feel as if the pigmentation doesn’t hit my top lip as hard as it hits the bottom one. 2 coats, usually does the trick for coverage. The lipstick isn’t transfer proof, but fades very slowly and nicely when eating and drinking, rather than crumbling off or becoming a splotchy mess.

100_5908new

Overall, this lipstick is a surprising win for me! My expectations were actually to just like the color, because it was an impulse driven buy, but it’s become one of my favorite formulas. The price of $12 is very decent for a non-drugstore product and the lasting power allows you to get more bang for your buck.

Thanks for reading!

Until next time, have an awesome rest of your day and an amazing rest of your week!

YouTube ♥ Tumblr ♥ Instagram ♥ Twitter

One thought on “Soap & Glory Sexy Mother Pucker Lipstick

Leave a Reply

