Rimmel London Colour Precise Eyeliner Review

100_6277new

All I need in life is a wing so strong and fierce that it wards away all of my enemies and student loan debt. I’m not the best at the ultra-watery liquid + pot combo and gel liners aren’t the most portable, which is why I am a huge fan of pen liners to help me achieve my sharp winged goals. Currently, I’ve been testing out the Rimmel London Colour Precise Eyeliner pen. I picked mine up from Ulta for a money saving $5.99 and have been taking it for a spin over the past month.

The liner is in a sleek black packaging, like most of them are, holding 0.0338 fl oz or 1 ml of product. It’s pretty standard, though the section of the pen that meets the cap has a slightly rougher texture to it, which I believe is to make sure that the pen doesn’t slip out of your hands if you get the sweats from concentrating too hard on making those clean lines. The tip is a normal conical felt tip, though it is longer and slimmer than the Maybelline Master Precise Eyeliner pen’s.

100_6290

While the specs of this pen set it up for standard use, I find the actual product to be a little lackluster. As mentioned before, the tip of the pen is very long and narrow. That should help you achieve a straighter, slimmer line, but the tip of the pen does not have the same amount of saturation as the base. At one point I thought that meant I needed to press down harder, but that actually led to part of the tip crumbling off. I’m used to being disrespected by pens in this way, so I’m well versed in angling them to mainly use the base, but even the base of this product does not perform well. It was highly pigmented on day 1, but any time this liner is paired with anything but a matte shadow, it loses its color intensity.

I don’t believe this pen lives up to its claims. The color isn’t intense, it transfers into the creases of my eyelids, and fades off by the end of the day. The ease of use of the pen loses to the poor formula of the product. This one wasn’t a winner for me, but if you’ve tried it and enjoyed, be sure to tell me down below how you get it to work for you. Also, feel free to leave your pen liner recommendations down below.

Thanks for reading!

Until next time, have an awesome rest of your day and an amazing rest of your week!

YouTube ♥ Tumblr ♥ Instagram ♥ Twitter

2 thoughts on “Rimmel London Colour Precise Eyeliner Review

Leave a Reply

