Wet N Wild Photofocus Setting Spray

100_6338new

Much like my past attitude toward eye primers and bronzers, I used to be a non-believer when it came to setting sprays. Then I realized that even the most hydrating face products suck moisture out of the relentlessly dry patches in my face, so I bought my first setting spray and finally got my life together. Now, I’m moving in on my setting spray journey and have come to share my thoughts on Wet N Wild’s Photofocus Setting Spray.

The packaging of this spray is pretty sweet! Just in case you forgot that this product is supposed to get you camera ready, the lid is designed to look like a camera lens. The spray nozzle works really well, shooting off a fine mist, that evenly coats the skin without getting you too drenched. The actual bottle holds 1.52 fl oz of mist. For reference, the Elf Makeup, Mist, and Set has 2.02 fl oz, the Maybelline Master Fix has 3.4 fl oz, and the L’oreal has 4.6 fl oz. It only costs $5, so it makes sense that there wouldn’t be too much product in it, but if you’re a person that wants their products to stay with them through the apocalypse, then this might not be the best bet for you.

100_6349new

The spray itself is fairly multi-functional. I use it a lot to wet my brush when I want to intensify my shimmery shadows and it works fantastic for that, especially since it gives off a really even mist. On the website it claims to have a “weightless formula” with “aloe vera to hydrate skin.” It does accomplish that. I use it after I bake, apply powder, or essentially finish my face routine, because all of my face products sometimes feel a bit thick and drying on my skin. This blurs over all my dry patches, hydrates areas after powder, and makes all of my products blend in together. Overall my face feels really great after misting it on and my skin feels refreshed.

My only gripe with the product is with the fact that it doesn’t do anything to dramatically improve the length of my makeup. Online it claims to elongate your makeup time “by preventing cracking, smudging, fading, or creasing.” I’ve used this with both my Revlon ColorStay, Maybelline Dream Matte Mousse, and Maybelline Dewy + Smooth, and it doesn’t really extend the wear of any of them. Usually, my foundation always began to fade or crack maybe an hour or so after it would have without the product. I don’t usually have the willpower to touch up my makeup during the day, so an hour extension doesn’t quite do it for me.

In full, this product is one that I actually enjoyed. Its cost efficient, cruelty free, hydrates the skin, and can be used for many purposes. Unfortunately, it doesn’t do anything dramatic for the wear time of my foundation, but if you’re looking for a cheap mist to make your makeup look better, hydrate the skin, and level up your eyeshadow, then I definitely recommend this!

Thanks for reading!

Until next time, have an awesome rest of your day and an amazing rest of your week!

YouTube ♥ Tumblr ♥ Instagram ♥ Twitter

8 thoughts on “Wet N Wild Photofocus Setting Spray

    • andlivloves says:

      Thank you! I say go for it! It’s cheap and since it sprays out a fine mist, it’s a great pick me up for those hot days when you kind of want to mist yourself with water to cool off!

      Like

Leave a Reply

