Small Details

While I’m always here for a bold, graphic sweater or a bright floral print, sometimes it’s all about the small details. Working with solid pieces can provide the perfect canvas for dramatic accessories, but I’ve recently been obsessed with simple, one-tone accessories.

100_6627new

For this outfit, I decided to keep things pretty basic. I paired a plain black tank top with these high waist American Eagle jeggings (my favorite denim of all time). I then added on my faux suede booties with the fringe on the side for some extra razzle-dazzle and a grey cardigan because I’m finally beginning to feel those fall chills.

100_6622new

100_6630new

Choker: Rue 21; Tank: Walmart; Jeans: AEO; Booties: Target; Cardigan: CATO Fashions; Bracelets: Forever 21

Then, to top it all off, I brought in the accessories. The tied choker brings in some 90’s flair that’s still a little bit sweet and classy. I finished it all off with 2 bracelets from a 6 piece geometric set. They remind me of my 9th grade geometry class where I began my first rap group (shout out to my fellow member of Pythagorean Theorem)!

Thanks for reading!

Until next time, have an awesome rest of your day and an amazing rest of your week!

YouTube ♥ Tumblr ♥ Instagram ♥ Twitter

3 thoughts on “Small Details

Leave a Reply

