October Favorites

octoberfaves

Hello, my fellow fall fiends! The spookiest month is over, meaning that it’s time for me to break out all of my less intimidating seasonal loves, including: apple cider, long nights with a good book, and Ariana Grande’s Christmas & Chill EP (Thanksgiving who?)! But, before I can fully enjoy the November groove, I think October deserves a final send off. So here’s to you, October, and all the good things you blessed me with.

Ulta Matte Lip Cream in Courageous

First things first, never trust the Ulta site to give you an adequate desciption of the color of a problem, because they always lie. When I bought this, I believed I’d be adding another brown lip to my collection. It is actually tends to show as either a light pinky-brown or a pinky-mauve. While I do approve of this color, it’s not what I asked for, so I’ll just call this a happy accident. It’s easy to pair with any eye look, works for everyday, and doesn’t suck the life out of my already dehydrated lips. Expect a review on the line soon!

Lorac Unzipped Eyeshadow Palette

100_6723new

If you’ve ever watched my Ride or Die Makeup Tag, then you probably know that this is my favorite palette of all time. Honestly, nothing has ever compared to it or even got close to changing my opinion. The matte shades, when paired together, lead to the best simple matte eye, or you can drop the burgundy shade (Unbridled) in the crease with the shimmery/metallic shades and get a more dramatic fall look. Or, you can do what I do, and just stare at it lovingly all day and appreciate the fact that it was a great $42 investment.

Duo Lash Glue

100_6721new

I used to hate doing lashes. I’m very picky when it comes to the lashes that I like and I always end up with glue in my eyes. I own glasses because I like to see, so lash glue and I were obviously at odds. Then I discovered the duo lash glue in an Ardell lash kit and my life has been forever changed. My eyes are now glue free and my lash game is stronger than ever!

Equate Dry Skin Cream

100_6722new

Add this as another “used to hate it, but now I love it.” This is actually a really great moisturizer in my new night-time skin routine. It’s ultra-hydrating, and the mineral oil in it leaves the skin very luminous. I usually use it at night after I go in with my toner, and in the day time, I use it like a body lotion. A little goes a long way, and it’ll leave your legs and clavicle nice and glowy.

Rue 21 Choker

100_6727new

I am choker obsessed. I bought a 3 pack from Rue 21 a couple of weeks ago, and this one is definitely my favorite. The little bow on the front is completely adorable, and it adds a little extra pizaz to a basic black choker, without being gaudy or over-decorated.

Harry Potter

51pfoq3wlal

Ya’ll saw the video. Fall turns me into a complete Harry Potter nerd. For Halloween I was a Hufflepuff, and I downloaded the Kindle app and still have Amazon Kindle Unlimited so I can continue to read the books while I’m away from home. Save me from myself. Please.

Fall TV

hulu_primary_logo_flat

All my shows returned from the war this October! Ever Wednesday morning in October, I fried up some bacon, made toast and jam, got a mug of tea, and watched the latest episodes of The Flash and Arrow before class! I’ve also been enjoying Black-ish, Fresh Off the Boat, Modern Family, Agents of Shield, and How to Get Away with Murder.

What was your favorite in October?

Thanks for reading!

Until next time, have an awesome rest of your day and an amazing rest of your week!

YouTube ♥ Tumblr ♥ Instagram ♥ Twitter

6 thoughts on “October Favorites

  1. AyyRach says:

    Hey girl!
    I stumbled upon your blog today while going through my recommendations! I really like the way you organize your page and the quality of your writing! I’m so excited to see what else you have to come. Keep up the great work! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

