Blushing Spring Makeup

100_7722newnew

My makeup philosophy: get creative and break the rules. I genuinely believe that almost any product has at least one extra use. Lipstick for blush, eyeshadow for brows, and now I’ve leveled up into using blush for my eyeshadow. I’m down with the”spring blush tones” trend, but I know that I would never do anything with a full rosy toned eyeshadow palette  (I speak from experience – I owned Maybelline’s Blushed Nudes palette and had to give it a new home because I rarely ever touched). Instead of rushing to the store to buy an on trend shadow, I decided to work with what I had and create this full on blush look!

100_7728newnew

The star of the show is the Milani Powder Blush in Coral Cove. It once was shaped into a snazzy pink flower, but mistakes have been made that have changed the look of it a bit. Regardless, the quality is still A+. After a little bit of building on my lids – and 1 layer on the cheeks – I got a nice flush of color that lasted all day long! If you’re thinking about getting a little funky with your makeup game, I recommend giving this a try!

♥Products Used:♥
Elf Cream Eyeliner in Coffee (for Brows)
Lorac Behind the Scenes Eye Primer
NYX Matte Bronzer in Deep Tan
Elf Flawless Eyeshadow Quad in Tantalizing Taupe
NYX Avant Pop Nouveau Chic Eyeshadow Palette
Milani Powder Blush in Coral Cove
Maybelline The Colossal Volum’ Express Mascara
Elf Cream Eyeliner in Black
Elf Poreless Face Primer
NYX Total Control Drop Foundation
NYX Set It Don’t Fret It Mineral Powder
Rimmel London Kate Contour Kit
Elf Shimmering Facial Whip in Golden Peach
Ulta Matte Lip Cream in Courageous

Thanks for reading!

Until next time, have an awesome rest of your day and an amazing rest of your week!

YouTube ♥ Tumblr ♥ Instagram ♥ Twitter

4 thoughts on “Blushing Spring Makeup

Leave a Reply

