LA Girl Glide Gel Liners

Liners can make or break your look. In 2007 they were necessary for the smudgiest pair of emo raccoon eyes on the planet and in 2017 they are essential for coating up that waterline and tightline so that your fierce wing won’t be so lonely on your eyes. We all deserve an eyeliner that will rock with us through every moment and every look, which is why I felt the need to hook ya’ll up with a review on the LA Girl Glide Gel Liners.

100_7679new

These liners retail from $2.50-$5 USD, depending on where you pick them up, and come in 8 shades that lean more neutral, but include 2 vibrant blues and one purple. They are an actual wooden pencil, that you will have to sharpen and are topped with a super simple clear cap. Packaging wise, they are slim, fun, and easy to take with you.

100_7673new

Cry with Me: I honestly have very few bad things to say about this liner. I think the most irritating thing is that the formula is so creamy that it distorts the shape easily. Thus, I feel like I have to sharpen the pencil every single time I use it to get a nice, clean line. It does fade the slightest bit due to my ultra watery eyes, but that’s not really noticeable.

100_7683new

Now, Cry Some Happy Tears: This liner is amazing! It’s super smooth and creamy, but ultra pigmented. I’ve tried it on my upper lashline (as a simple line and as a wing), my tightline, my waterline, and lower lashline and it works everywhere. As I mentioned earlier, I have super watery eyes which cause a slight bit of fading, but it’s so pigmented that you can barely tell. In fact, the color is always there at the end of the night regardless of if I’m using the blue or black shade. These are honestly intense liners that want to be your BFFL (Best Friend For Life), because they are in for the long haul!

The jury has reached a decision and these liners are guilty – guilty of being too good to be true (think perjury, except they honestly are just that good)! They’re affordable, and really work to cover their bases with their shade range. My wallet and my pencil sharpener are ready!

Have you tried these liners?

Thanks for reading!

Until next time, have an awesome rest of your day and an amazing rest of your week!

YouTube ♥ Tumblr ♥ Instagram ♥ Twitter

6 thoughts on “LA Girl Glide Gel Liners

  1. Chrissey says:

    These liners seem like a perfect dupe for the Urban Decay liner! I just bought the Sephora dupe for $10 and am now totally kicking myself after reading your review! These seem like a phenomenal purchase!

    Like

    • andlivloves says:

      They are pretty great (especially if you don’t buy it from the actual la girl website, since they cost more there)! Also, you might just be able to call yourself an urban decay liner dupe expert, since you know about multiple options now!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Chrissey says:

        I definitely will check it out for the “fun” shades that I don’t have already! I loved how informative your review was and how you never hesitate to review bargains and total steals!

        Like

Leave a Reply

